aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/doc
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorGustavo Sverzut Barbieri <barbieri@gmail.com>2012-01-19 23:25:32 +0000
committerGustavo Sverzut Barbieri <barbieri@gmail.com>2012-01-19 23:25:32 +0000
commit4305b8e7fed72f69274a48d7dc73173ec0d46b6d (patch)
treec380bef333f32696f58d8569d35c0f359cf8e0d6 /doc
parente/docs: enable job server, change minor issues with doxyfile.in (diff)
downloadenlightenment-4305b8e7fed72f69274a48d7dc73173ec0d46b6d.tar.gz
e/docs: do bare documentation for e.
Just some groups and basic description for modules. I'm NOT going back to this anytime soon, but would be VERY happy if people could do some screenshots and put the images for each module in docs/img/ folder, linking to them from each e_mod_main.h SVN revision: 67362
Diffstat (limited to 'doc')
-rw-r--r--doc/Doxyfile.in10
-rw-r--r--doc/e.dox.in79
2 files changed, 82 insertions, 7 deletions
diff --git a/doc/Doxyfile.in b/doc/Doxyfile.in
index c02dd1262..03d2d90e0 100644
--- a/doc/Doxyfile.in
+++ b/doc/Doxyfile.in
@@ -1,7 +1,7 @@
PROJECT_NAME = Enlightenment
PROJECT_NUMBER =
OUTPUT_DIRECTORY = .
-INPUT = @builddir@/e.dox @top_srcdir@/src/bin
+INPUT = @builddir@/e.dox @top_srcdir@/src
IMAGE_PATH = @srcdir@/img
OUTPUT_LANGUAGE = English
GENERATE_HTML = YES
@@ -23,9 +23,9 @@ EXTRACT_ALL = NO
EXTRACT_PRIVATE = NO
EXTRACT_STATIC = NO
EXTRACT_LOCAL_CLASSES = NO
-HIDE_UNDOC_MEMBERS = YES
-HIDE_UNDOC_CLASSES = YES
-HIDE_FRIEND_COMPOUNDS = YES
+HIDE_UNDOC_MEMBERS = NO
+HIDE_UNDOC_CLASSES = NO
+HIDE_FRIEND_COMPOUNDS = NO
BRIEF_MEMBER_DESC = YES
REPEAT_BRIEF = YES
ALWAYS_DETAILED_SEC = NO
@@ -76,7 +76,7 @@ REFERENCED_BY_RELATION = YES
REFERENCES_RELATION = YES
ALPHABETICAL_INDEX = YES
COLS_IN_ALPHA_INDEX = 2
-IGNORE_PREFIX =
+IGNORE_PREFIX = E_ _E_ e_ _e_
GENERATE_TREEVIEW = NO
TREEVIEW_WIDTH = 250
GENERATE_LATEX = YES
diff --git a/doc/e.dox.in b/doc/e.dox.in
index 0b8a31e8c..9d54fc806 100644
--- a/doc/e.dox.in
+++ b/doc/e.dox.in
@@ -5,14 +5,89 @@
@image html e.png
@version @PACKAGE_VERSION@
-@date 2000-2010
+@date 2000-2012
+
+Please see the @ref authors page for contact details.
@section intro Introduction
-@section compiling How to compile using Enlightenment?
+The Enlightenment Window Manager is a lean, fast, modular and very
+extensible window manager for X11 and Linux. It is classed as a
+"desktop shell" providing the things you need to operate your desktop
+(or laptop), but is not a whole application suite. This covered
+launching applications, managing their windows and doing other system
+tasks like suspending, reboots, managing files etc.
+
+
+@section compiling How to compile modules?
+
+pkgconfig (.pc) files are installed for enlightenment. To compile a
+module you can use something like the following:
+
+@verbatim
+gcc module.c $(pkg-config enlightenment --cflags --libs)
+@endverbatim
+
+Note that modules are installed to $HOME (~/.e/e/modules) or
+system. One can know the system directory with the command:
+
+@verbatim
+pkg-config --variable=modules enlightenment
+@endverbatim
@section install How is it installed?
+Just use the traditional autotools steps, the options will be
+autodetected. Note that it depend on EFL (Enlightenment Foundation
+Libraries): eina, eet, evas, ecore, e_dbus, embryo, edje, efreet and
+eeze.
+
+@verbatim
+./configure --prefix=/usr --sysconfdir=/etc --localstatedir=/var
+make
+sudo make install
+@endverbatim
+
@todo (0.17) Document API
*/
+
+/**
+
+@page authors Authors
+
+@author The Rasterman (Carsten Haitzler) <raster@rasterman.com>
+@author Ibukun Olumuyiwa <ibukun@computer.org>
+@author Sebastian Dransfeld <sd@tango.flipp.net>
+@author HandyAndE (Andrew Williams) <andy@handyande.co.uk>
+@author CodeWarrior (Hisham Mardam Bey) <hisham@hisham.cc>
+@author dj2 (Dan Sinclair) <dj2@everburning.com>
+@author Tilman Sauerbeck <tilman@@code-monkey.de>
+@author Aleksej Struk <astruk@gmail.com>
+@author Brian Mattern <rephorm@rephorm.com>
+@author devilhorns (Christopher Michael) <devilhorns@comcast.net>
+@author /dev/urandom (Viktor Kojouharov) <vkojouharov@gmail.com>
+@author ilLogict (Chidambar Zinnoury) <illogict@online.fr>
+@author Stafford Horne <shorne@softhome.net>
+@author Cedric Bail <cedric.bail@free.fr>
+@author onefang (David Seikel) <onefang@gmail.com>
+@author okra (Stephen Houston) <smhouston88@gmail.com>
+@author Byron Hillis <metrics@score5.org>
+@author Ravenlock (Eric Schuele) <e.schuele@computer.org>
+@author ManoWarrior (Luchezar Petkov) <luchezar.petkov@gmail.com>
+@author morlenxus (Brian Miculcy) <morlenxus@gmx.net>
+@author Toma- (Tom Haste) <tomhaste@gmail.com>
+@author k-s (Gustavo Sverzut Barbieri) <barbieri@profusion.mobi>
+@author Peter van de Werken <pwerken-e@a-eskwadraat.nl>
+@author Florian Hackenberger <florian@hackenberger.at>
+@author Hannes Janetzek <hannes.janetzek@gmail.com>
+@author Mike Blumenkrantz (discomfitor/zmike) <michael.blumenkrantz@gmail.com>
+@author Leif Middelschulte <leif.middelschulte@gmail.com>
+@author yoz (Michael Bouchaud) <michael.bouchaud@gmail.com>
+@author billiob (Boris Faure) <billiob@gmail.com>
+@author Jihoon Kim <jihoon48.kim@samsung.com>
+@author Sthitha <iamsthitha@gmail>
+@author Doyoun Kang <doyoun.kang@samsung.com>
+@author Gwanglim Lee <gl77.lee@samsung.com>
+
+*/