aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/doc/e.dox.in
blob: a99a3aa7dbe0718d760736ee15fa360197024a8c (plain) (blame)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
101
102
103
104
105
106
107
108
109
/**

@mainpage Enlightenment

@image html  e.png

@version @PACKAGE_VERSION@
@date 2000-2012

Please see the @ref authors page for contact details.

@section intro Introduction

The Enlightenment Window Manager is a lean, fast, modular and very
extensible window manager for X11 and Linux. It is classed as a
"desktop shell" providing the things you need to operate your desktop
(or laptop), but is not a whole application suite. This covered
launching applications, managing their windows and doing other system
tasks like suspending, reboots, managing files etc.


@section compiling How to compile modules?

pkgconfig (.pc) files are installed for enlightenment. To compile a
module you can use something like the following:

@verbatim
gcc module.c $(pkg-config enlightenment --cflags --libs)
@endverbatim

Note that modules are installed to $HOME (~/.e/e/modules) or
system. One can know the system directory with the command:

@verbatim
pkg-config --variable=modules enlightenment
@endverbatim

@section install How is it installed?

Just use the traditional autotools steps, the options will be
autodetected. Note that it depend on EFL (Enlightenment Foundation
Libraries): eina, eet, evas, ecore, e_dbus, embryo, edje, efreet and
eeze.

@verbatim
./configure --prefix=/usr --sysconfdir=/etc --localstatedir=/var
make
sudo make install
@endverbatim

@todo (0.17) Document API

*/

/**

@page authors Authors

@author The Rasterman (Carsten Haitzler) <raster@rasterman.com>
@author Ibukun Olumuyiwa <ibukun@computer.org>
@author Sebastian Dransfeld <sd@tango.flipp.net>
@author HandyAndE (Andrew Williams) <andy@handyande.co.uk>
@author CodeWarrior (Hisham Mardam Bey) <hisham@hisham.cc>
@author dj2 (Dan Sinclair) <dj2@everburning.com>
@author Tilman Sauerbeck <tilman@@code-monkey.de>
@author Aleksej Struk <astruk@gmail.com>
@author Brian Mattern <rephorm@rephorm.com>
@author devilhorns (Christopher Michael) <devilhorns@comcast.net>
@author /dev/urandom (Viktor Kojouharov) <vkojouharov@gmail.com>
@author ilLogict (Chidambar Zinnoury) <illogict@online.fr>
@author Stafford Horne <shorne@softhome.net>
@author Cedric Bail <cedric.bail@free.fr>
@author onefang (David Seikel) <onefang@gmail.com>
@author okra (Stephen Houston) <smhouston88@gmail.com>
@author Byron Hillis <metrics@score5.org>
@author Ravenlock (Eric Schuele) <e.schuele@computer.org>
@author ManoWarrior (Luchezar Petkov) <luchezar.petkov@gmail.com>
@author morlenxus (Brian Miculcy) <morlenxus@gmx.net>
@author Toma- (Tom Haste) <tomhaste@gmail.com>
@author k-s (Gustavo Sverzut Barbieri) <barbieri@profusion.mobi>
@author Peter van de Werken <pwerken-e@a-eskwadraat.nl>
@author Florian Hackenberger <florian@hackenberger.at>
@author Hannes Janetzek <hannes.janetzek@gmail.com>
@author Mike Blumenkrantz (discomfitor/zmike) <michael.blumenkrantz@gmail.com>
@author Leif Middelschulte <leif.middelschulte@gmail.com>
@author yoz (Michael Bouchaud) <michael.bouchaud@gmail.com>
@author billiob (Boris Faure) <billiob@gmail.com>
@author Jihoon Kim <jihoon48.kim@samsung.com>
@author Sthitha <iamsthitha@gmail>
@author Doyoun Kang <doyoun.kang@samsung.com>
@author Gwanglim Lee <gl77.lee@samsung.com>
@author Thomas Gstädtner <thomas@gstaedtner.net>
@author q66 <quaker66@gmail.com>
@author Tom Hacohen <tom@stosb.com>
@author Maxime Villard <rustyBSD@gmx.fr>
@author Jeremy Zurcher <jeremy@asynk.ch>
@author Shinwoo Kim <kimcinoo@gmail.com>
@author Daniel Juyung Seo (SeoZ) <seojuyung2@gmail.com>
@author Robert David <robert.david.public@gmail.com>
@author Eduardo Lima (Etrunko) <eblima@gmail.com>
@author Thanatermesis <thanatermesis.ecvs@gmail.com>
@author Bruno Dilly <bdilly@profusion.mobi>
@author Lucas De Marchi <lucas.demarchi@profusion.mobi>
@author Samuel Mendes <heka.lok@gmail.com>
@author Boris Faure <billiob@gmail.com>
@author Michael Stapelberg <michael+e17@stapelberg.de>
@author Stefan Sperling <stsp@openbsd.org>

*/